Let Me Overflow

Stretch me and steady me
Build me into something ready
Let me no longer be hollow
But fill me up with bits of gold

Let me leave the little things
That all the infants long to know
Breathe in me the strength I need
To move past the milk and grow

Let me overflow
Because I’m finished being hollow
Fill me up and let me see
Let me see the overflow
Let me see who I can be
When I am the best of me

Let me see me on my knees
Let that be where I will see
You breathe in me the strength I need
To grow
And overflow

-Zach

Leave a Reply

