Tomorrow’s Song

I had a dream you and I were together
And you fit in fine, you fit in just fine here
Why do I wonder if you don’t belong
When you should fit in just fine
You should fit in just fine here
Tonight, I’ll sing from the bottom of me
And I will empty myself of me
Please, please

Why do we sing all of these selfish things
It’s all focused on me and it’s hurtful, I think
When you don’t belong, when you don’t belong
Well I promise that’s not tomorrow’s song

When a walk through two doors is now one of shame
And they all feel fine, they’re feeling just fine here
But don’t we ever wonder if we are rejecting
People like you, when you should fit in just fine
You should fit in just fine here
And tonight I will sing from the bottom of me
And I will empty myself of me
Please, please

Why do we sing all of these selfish things
It’s all focused on me and it’s hurtful, I think
When you don’t feel like you belong ‘cause of me
Well I promise that’s not tomorrow’s song

We are singing, we are, we are
And it’s louder, louder than we think
But we’ve forgotten so many words
And we’ve been living in front of a mirror
So forgive me for all of these words
And let tomorrow’s song be a healer
Let tomorrow’s song please be a healer

-Zach

Leave a Reply

