Past The Stars

I need a hand that I don’t have
And every time I close my eyes
I see it there, I see you there

Holding hands, hands I don’t have
I feel your touch, I feel your hair
And you don’t care if I stare

Because you’re only in my dream
Why aren’t you here?
I see you when I sleep
But where are you, dear?

I am looking I am looking not too far
Is that where you are?
And you are looking you are looking way too far
Way past the stars

When you are there, where, I don’t care
You close your eyes, I open wide
And I exhale, hands at my side

I am going you will see me
Way past the stars

-Zach

Leave a Reply

