Lullaby For A Busy Mind

Go to sleep, little darling
I will watch your eyes close
Listen to me, sweet darling
I’ll whisper to you a love song
Clear your head, little darling
Nobody needs to worry tonight
Things are more than just fine

Go to sleep, I’ll turn off the light
Take a deep breath and then sigh
All of your worries will turn out alright
Just listen to this lullaby
Just listen to this lullaby

Every moment of every day
You are busy and hurried along the way
But all I ask is you take the time
To listen to what I have to say
Be still, quiet, even serene
And things will fall into place
I promise you will fall into place

Just listen to this lullaby
Things are more than alright
Things are more than just fine
And it isn’t by chance they are falling in line
No, it isn’t by chance but by planning divine

Go to sleep, I’ll turn off the light
Just listen to this lullaby

-Zach

2 Responses to “Lullaby For A Busy Mind”


Leave a Reply

