The Truth

Well somehow, I feel compelled
To write the words too hard to tell
Too beautiful to yell
They’re too honest to sell
Yet rough enough to make it hard
And they’ve been stuck
Stuck in my throat for nights and days
And I’ve been
Looking to breathe, been looking
To get them off my chest
But it’s so hard to tell the truth
When the truth is like a razor or a knife
That could change the look in your eyes
Forever
With no end
But it’s the truth
What can I do

Too beautiful to tell
They’re too honest to sell
Yet rough enough to make it hard
But they just need to be said
Or that look in my eyes might never change
Forever
With no end
But it’s the truth
So it’s what I’ll do

-Zach

Leave a Reply

