I Wanna Get Out (of the Fast Lane)

I’ve lost everything that I ever wanted to lose
And I can’t get it back while sitting back
I took all the steps in threes and twos
I’ve been everywhere, but I wanna go back

Take a deep breath and try again
Take a deep breath and
Try to take the reins
See that I’ve been taking the fast lane
But I wanna slow down, I wanna get out
I will take the blame
I tried to cheat the end of the game
Can I go back now?

I am broken, I’ve been missing the days
I am blinded, I haven’t seen the little things
That take us by aside and make us want more time
To hide away ourselves

Let’s just hide away ourselves
And forget about the time
Forget about the time that passes by
Let it pass by
Let it slip by

-Zach

Leave a Reply

