Plea

Well, I see you hang your head
You have been stretched out of the place
That you’ve bent to fit into

Got my bag, and got my train
I’m planning to leave town
Before the crack of dawn finds you

Because the only thing of which I am unafraid
Is running away

Can I get you to love
Can I get you to leave
Everything
That’s got your heart so tight
Could I get you to sing
Could I get you to dance
Just for me
And throw your cares away

Baby, things have got to change
I can lift your head up high
All you’ve gotta do is ask me to

Take a breath, dear, it’s okay
Don’t be afraid to cry
So many many people
Will drop everything in just a moment
If it meant they’d keep you

Can I get you to love
Can I get you to leave
Everything
That’s got your heart so tight
Could I get you to sing
Could I get you to dance
Just for me
This is my plea
Throw your cares away

-Zach

Leave a Reply

