Sigh (October 22, 2009)

I breathe out a little too much when I think of you
And I come close to shaking at just a glimpse of your name
I wonder if you will ever know

I’m too scared, I’m just too scared to do this right
I’m too frail, I feel this gale and I’m out of your sight
Because if you see me, too, you’ll see I’m a fool
But you might not that it’s a fool for you that I am

I think too long about all of what what-ifs we do
But I don’t know which way to go
How about you close your eyes, and I come close
Whatever it takes for you to talk to me, we’ll see

But I breathe out a little too much when I think of you
You see, you took my breath away

-Zach

3 Responses to “Sigh (October 22, 2009)”

  1. charkue Says:

    Is the persona in your writing always the same person? There is something to be said for confessional poetry, but I wanna see something else. Just a little advice, friend.

  2. thejambi Says:

    Anything I write is usually just really personal, so it turns out that way. There’s other stuff I’ve written, but it doesn’t come as often. But it does, yes.


Leave a Reply

