Nothing More (Broken in Two)

The sun is down, and will be for a while
Giving me time to cope, giving me over to you
However we run along and feign the real
It’s still behind these walls, just let them fall
Let them break
And let them bleed

The river is rushing, it’s reaching and wanting
But holding it back is what I’ve taken to
And I can’t stop, you know I can’t stop
The real is coming through if I just will it to
But I will break
And I will bleed
What does it take
To bend my knees to you

My heart is nothing more than hard and worn
My skin is nothing more than black and blue
My lungs are nothing more than breathing you
All of me is now broken in two

And all this time, I’ve forgotten the real
I’ve forgotten the love I have, the love you are
I’ve forgotten my heart, I’ve forgotten your heart
I’ve forgotten you

Help me remember you

Help me remember you when I am lost
Give me thirst for you in this weary land
This little world of mine

Well, I am broken
And I bleed, too
I guess it’s what it takes
To bend my knees to you

Jesus, me, you are greater than

-Zach

Leave a Reply

