Why, Why, Why

I don’t know what to say
I’m on my shaking knees, my eyes are closed
All of me is focused on the air in my mouth
Breathe in, breathe out

Why did I ever think that I could do this
Why did I take the road that brought me here
Why did I let you go
Will I be able to keep you safe in the back of my mind

Ooh. Where have we to go
I’ve never been brave enough to go climbing trees
I’m walking carefully now that we’re on fragile ground
We come, we go

No, I’m reaching for you now
I am calling for you again
I’m reaching

-Zach

Leave a Reply

