From My Knees

Please, please, will you come back home
Please, I need to see your face just one more time
I know it’s hard, but we’ll keep holding on to each other
And take this world one step at a time, side by side

I know I’ve had a hard time without you
I admit that I have teared up at the thought
Of you staying where you are
Staying where you are so far away

I know I’ve laid in bed with open eyes
Listening to my breathing, I want to hear you breathing
And if you come back home
Do you think that you could stay

Could you never again go so far away

I thought I’d have a hard time without you
I was right to think that very hardest thing
Would be seeing pictures of your eyes
Pictures of your tender eyes

It’s just so hard to look away from you

I never thought I’d say this, I never thought I’d have to
I’d never want to do this to you
I never thought I’d say this, I never thought I’d have to
I wouldn’t want to leave you

But I’m scared of you coming back
I’m scared of those tender eyes
I’m so scared of you coming back

I’m scared that your fragile heart will be torn
And I’m scared that I’d leave, I’m so scared that I would be
A man who tears you more
I know I wouldn’t want to, but you know me

So I’m sorry that I’m singing from my knees

Please, please, will you come back home
Please, I need to see your face just one more time
I know it’s hard, but we’ll keep holding on to each other
And take this world one step at a time, side by side

-Zach

Leave a Reply

