Shape or Whisper

I’ve already tried this alone, hello
But I don’t think I’ve ever wanted to
Still, I find myself alone in a bed far from home
And I miss her, I miss her tonight

Would it be enough to save from this pain
To know her shape
Or the words she would whisper softly into my ear

Somewhere she is out there, is she answering my prayers
Living her life for me without knowing I am here
I just want her to know that I love her
I want her to know that I’m waiting
And I’m praying for all that you are
From the inside of your heart to your fingertips

It would never be enough to save me from this pain
To know your shape
I need the words you would whisper softly into my ear

I want to be praying for all that you are
From the inside of your heart to your fingertips

-Zach

Leave a Reply

