For Generations to Come

Don’t forget how lucky you are
To look up to who you do
To believe what you do
Please don’t forget just how lucky you are
To believe what you do

When I first met you, you were on your way up from being down
When I first met you, you were brave enough to start the climb out of the valley
And with time I knew just what you’d become
I knew that you’d become so much more than I have
I knew that you’d become someone who’s reality is other’s dreams

Please don’t forget how lucky you are
To look up to who you do
To believe what you do
Please don’t forget just how lucky you are
To be who you are

And now that you’re older, you are able to look back at who you were
And now that you’re older, aren’t you happy that you had me to look up to
Back then I tried my hardest to be someone you could become
I prayed that you’d become so much more than I had
I prayed that you’d become someone who’s reality is other’s dreams

If you ever forget how lucky you are
Please don’t turn away from what you’ve become
If you ever forget just how lucky you are
I will be right here to remind you
I’ve got your back, no, don’t turn back from who you are

And generations to come will see what you’ve done
Through your example of a life well lived
Generations to come will follow your lead
Though your example of a life well lived

-Zach

One Response to “For Generations to Come”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    This post should have a giant + below it.


Leave a Reply

