Words of Life

Today is the last, got no time to waste
It’s gone again, did you see it begin
What’s your name, still nothing changed
A life’s been lived, but did it give?

One more night to say words of life
One more time you’ll see me cry
One more try to say goodbye
To you

That day, the first, I heard your words
Words of life, felt it open my eyes
Learning to love, is there ever enough
I see in your eyes, words of life

Please come along, or don’t let me go alone
Tell me it’s alright, with your words of life

-Zach

Leave a Reply

