Some Kind of Perfection

I’ve never wanted walking in the rain
To last longer than that day with you
But what for?
I can’t figure out if I wanted
To drown out everything but you
Or if I wanted to drown myself

You’re some kind of perfection
And I’m possibly without a doubt
Looking for it inside you
You’re some kind of perfection
And I’m possibly without a doubt
Trying to escape how real it is
Oh, your eyes have done more than you know

I’ve never wanted time to tick slower
And keep forever that time with you
But what for?
I can’t figure out if I wanted
To stop time and get to know you
Or if I wanted all that time to myself

You’re some kind of perfection
And I’m possibly without a doubt
Looking for it inside you
You’re some kind of perfection
And I’m possibly without a doubt
Trying to escape how real it is
Oh, your eyes have done more than you know

And I hope that it’s not your eyes that kept me
Or I’ll have to avoid my own
And I hope that the best friend that I see
Will never be the downfall of me

-Zach

Leave a Reply

