Get Away

Let’s take a drive for the rest of the night
And maybe by morning we’ll feel alright
Because I can’t seem to see what I need
To get away
To get away

We’ll turn our heads to look behind us
But get stuck staring into each other’s eyes
Because it seems that’s all we need
To get away
To get away

And I might not keep my hands on the wheel
If yours are in sight, I know what I’d rather hold
Because I need you more than what it is where we’re going
Let’s get away
Let’s get away

Let’s stop right here for the rest of the night
Your eyes are lit just right in the moonlight
And your stories give me all the company I need
To get away
Let’s get away

-Zach

Leave a Reply

