Can I Make You Happy Tomorrow

What am I reaching for
That could make you walk out the door
Did I cross a line
That we drew before my time
And have you seen my face
So utterly full of this disgrace

Can I make you happy tomorrow
Can I wipe the tears away

I’ll never know why
But these words twist your neck to the side
They force your eyes away
How could this be

In time I could put my trust
In my hands I could hold so much dust
But is that all I have to offer you
For much of my time is wasted
Doing God knows what
And the guitar sings a tear down my cheek
Is it the only way to catch me by the emotions
Who’ve I become
Does only the mirror know

I must have crossed the line
To make you walk out the door
But the fault is before my time

Can I make you happy tomorrow
Can I wipe the tears away

-Zach

Leave a Reply

