Not Long Ago (You Were Just A Little Girl)

You were just a little girl
Some time ago
Just to think
It wasn’t long ago for either one of us

But it’s taken too little time
And it wasn’t supposed to be like this
As my hand slides down the glass
Following the tears from my eyes
Following your footsteps away from me and out the door
No, don’t

No, don’t. Don’t!
At least not in front of me, for me to see
So you’d better leave, because I can’t help but to peak

And it’s so hard to think that not too long ago
You were just a little girl

-Zach

Leave a Reply

