My Savior Shatters Pain

The sun breaks through the gray of the clouds
The light seeps through my mouth and into my lungs
This day is new for you to rise, live, love and laugh
Your life is in good hands and you are safe
You have such reason to sing

Love that brings a song to sing
This love is ever enduring, shattering pain
Oh, come fill me
Come breathe me in
And keep me yours forever
Don’t let me run away
Help me love the way I should
Help me be the one you made

You, you are the sunrise
And you alone are the good in life
You, you are faithful
Moreso than the morning
And only you can shatter pain

As the sun hides its face behind dim and bleary clouds
In my eyes, I see the sun, I know it’s past these rainclouds, so I see it
Because my savior shatters pain

-Zach

One Response to “My Savior Shatters Pain”

  1. The Art of Whimsy Says:

    Positive… lyrical… nice. Good on ya.


Leave a Reply

