Release

Lord, I have this desire
I have thoughts and feelings that I want to get past
But I am trapped and in chains because I am so weak

Shadows haunt me, a holographic touch
I have to find escape as he says…

Draw near to me and I will draw near to you
It’s up to you

I have so many worries
But I have no right to stare at the shadows
And hold them tight, I am so weak

I want to let go, to give it to you
I want to escape when you say…

Draw near to me as I draw near to you
It’s up to you

Can I find release
Give me release

-Zach

One Response to “Release”

  1. The Art of Whimsy Says:

    A good look at freedom.


Leave a Reply

