Kiss the Rain

Time has fallen through
The sky is black, filled with clouds and dimming stars
The raindrops kiss my lips and play the roles of tears upon my cheek
And I wonder where you are, my dear, my right arm

Are you kissing the rain, too, as you sit upon the roof
Three hundred miles away from me, but we’ll get through the night
And we’ll turn the sad rain of this night into dancing in the streets
If you’ll keep your hand for holding mine
And keep those raindrops acting as the tears upon your cheek
One day I will wipe them away, as you kiss the rain

Time has fallen through
The sky is black, and we’ll never know the time of night
As I kiss the rain tonight

-Zach

Leave a Reply

