Can Only Scream

Lips part from one another as my jaw slowly opens
Vibrating air slips past my teeth as my fingers grip the wheel
The stars out the window become all there is to see
And the ground disappears as I float through space

It’s just you and me here
Nothing more and nothing less
And if space and time collide
Would they draw you to me

Fingers turn the knob to the right, and sound drowns out everything
And I can’t breathe, I can’t breathe
No, I can only scream
Yes, I can only scream

When space and time collide
Are you drawn to me?

-Zach

Leave a Reply

