Shadow of a Silhouette

The sun is setting on this light
And we are not sure to see morning.
Will I awake to a sunrise
Or will I befriend the moonlight?

Will the shape of your hand leave the back of my mind
Can I run for the hills just to leave myself?
The air is so cold against my skin
Will your silhouette leave a shadow at my feet?

So I look at the clock as I fall asleep
How did it get so late? I just got in bed.
But I’m lying awake tonight
Just waiting for the sun to rise

Will the shape of your hand leave the back of my mind
Can I leave myself behind?

-Zach

Leave a Reply

