Mysteries (Hands Are Thorns to Me)

You make my blood shake, in case you never knew,
And I just can’t get away from what you do to me.
Reasons I cannot say, mysteries drew me to you.
Forces you could not take, mysteries pushed you away.
Time has come to redefine how I feel about you.
And you’ll never know the best of me
If you just let me fall when I break.

Because I will pick you up off the ground
Even when your hands are thorns to me,
These things we never can see.
Time will slow by night and day
If you’ll never ever turn away
From these things we can never see –
These things could bring us peace

You have caught my eye, in case you never knew,
But I’m trying not to be stuck on you tonight.
Mysteries, mysteries, mysteries drew me to you.
My eyes could not sway, mysteries made them stay.
Has time come to break how I feel about you,
But you’ll never know the best of me
If you simply watch me break.

I know you are breaking, too, but let’s not kill the mood.
You could break upon my shoulder,
And I could break upon yours, too.
And I will pick you up off the ground
Even if your hands are thorns to me,
These things we can never see.

-Zach

Leave a Reply

