Life Is a Little Like a River

Life is a little like a river in the rain without you here
And why it hurts to think of how it was
Of how I used to be a friend to you
But I don’t want you to wash away from me

This life is like a river
Better off together
So don’t drift far from me

Rain will come and cover the ground
And I will be here to cover your head

-Zach

2 Responses to “Life Is a Little Like a River”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Finally! Haha.
    I love this.

    And I like the green!

  2. thejambi Says:

    :) Thanks and thanks!


Leave a Reply

