Waiting for You

This is not something that I can do
I cannot do this alone
Today, the call is still ringing true

Out of the depths I cry to you, O Lord
Please give me Your attention, let me feel you here
My soul is waiting for You
I’m waiting for You
I am ready for You to make Your move in me
Please make Your move in me

Show me what it means to live for You
Tell me where it is that I should go
Give me eyes to see things differently
Because my eyes are of my flesh
Forgive them for where they’ve turned
They know not what they see

I don’t want to live a lie
Can You really change a heart like mine
I don’t want to trust myself
Only You know better than me
That I am not trustworthy

Make me ready for You
Help me see just what it means
To be ready for You to move
And to be waiting for You

-Zach

2 Responses to “Waiting for You”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    This is very beautiful and heartfelt.


Leave a Reply

