Colors, You, Me, and Perspective

Unchanging, yet never seemingly the same
So I am, viewed from my own eyes
And I wonder what I look like through yours
I wonder what I look like through your eyes

Are you scared to see what I see in you
As I am scared to myself from inside your shoes
From behind your eyes

Am I colored red
Intense, powerful, loving deeply
Or maybe painted blue
Colored as the skies
As deep as even your own eyes
But maybe I am only green
A weakness, but a safety

Do you know the color my eyes have painted you?

Nor do I; You hid the brush.

-Zach

Leave a Reply

