Eyes, Dance, You

I can see the look you’ll have in your eyes
Because they’ll be fixed on mine
They send warmth, then caring
As you take my hand, saying you understand

The truth is that I’m scared to dance
And it takes a lot to get me there
But don’t for one minute believe
That I wouldn’t want to dance you
When you’re the music that moves me

Though it hurts at first to see you smile without me
You’re the one who understands
So you will slowly take my hand
Whisper words only you know
No one can get me to dance like you

You tell the truth when you say
You just want to dance with me
You speak the truth as you whisper
I am exactly what I need to be

-Zach

Leave a Reply

