I Am a Stressor

I am stressful, you may have inferred
And you may have intended
But this I do not know
And what I do not know
Is what you feel for me
When you don’t want me here
Do you feel none of what I have said

When I am released from human hands
There is nothing I can do to make amends

I am a stressor of human hands
You may have neglected
All that I could give
What did I even give
That you held tightly
Or would never want to let go of
It seems that you have only let go
Of what I was holding onto

When I am released from human hands
And there is nothing I can do to make amends
All I feel is useless and empty
Gutted by a friend or foe

-Zach

Leave a Reply

