Broken Heart Not Withheld

Lord, take this broken heart
And break it even more
Break me into love with You

Of all my affections and all my desires
Show me that they are weak and flawed
If not for You, my God and King

As I ponder the art of metaphor
I try and wrap my mind around the fact
That God is love
And the forgiveness He speaks
Is deeper than the oceans
And further than the east is from the west

Your love is not broken
Your love will never break
When my love is proven to be broken
My love is proven to fail

Offerings of leftovers
After being crushed within my grasp
But let me give all that I have
A broken heart not withheld

-Zach

One Response to “Broken Heart Not Withheld”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    …utterly amazing.


Leave a Reply

