Ever Be Lost for Words

Will I see that look in your eyes
Coming into mine, that tells me you will never leave
That even when I’m tired and worn down
You will take me by the hand and lift me up

Will you ever be lost for words and find your hands are trembling
Would I cause you to struggle to remember breathing
Will you long to be by my side through the night

Do you see that look in my eyes
That I cannot stop giving, wishing you would soon return
I’m sorry that I’m wearied and worn out
But I cannot give any less of myself to you

It seems my heart is waiting for the day
When you will say that you have been thinking of me
And that you can’t get me out of your head

It seems my heart is waiting for the day
When your heart is missing beats
If we’re apart

-Zach

One Response to “Ever Be Lost for Words”


Leave a Reply

