Wash Away

My eyes couldn’t even see
And my hands could never really fix a thing
Though I would build and build and build
But only out of sand

So let the rain come
And wash over me
Let the snow fall
Only You can make me whiter
Wash away

I was bleeding
I was only digging deeper
In this hole I can never fill
Soon my skin stained to scarlet
But can be made white
Yes, whiter than even snow

-Zach

2 Responses to “Wash Away”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    I feel bad that I haven’t been commenting a lot lately. But I’ve been reading, promise!
    I think the only reason why I didn’t comment is because my comments are always the same…”I really like it. This is great. You’re an awesome poet. Amazing. Love it” Because your poems always are! I wish I could mix it up and be like, “Eh. I don’t like it.” But you have to go and be all great at writing -.-

  2. thejambi Says:

    haha, Well thank you.


Leave a Reply

