Hard Times, My Love (Revised)

Father, take care of her tonight
If she’s left out in the cold
Take care of her tonight
If she’s tripping down the road

Take her into your arms and sing her to sleep
Through the hard times, my love
Someone will always be there
To hold you and comfort you
And to sing you to sleep

Father, could you guard her heart
Keep it close to yours
Could you shield her eyes
As beautiful as I’m sure they are

Father, could you guard my heart
Keep it close to yours
Could you make it fit
Right next to hers

Take her into your arms and sing her to sleep
Through the hard times, my love
I will always be here
And one day I will hold you and comfort you
And sing you to sleep

-Zach

Leave a Reply

