Soundtrack to Standing Still

Let’s go for a walk in the snow
I will show you just how cold I can get
And how warm my arms can be
Oh, it comes from my heart

Oh, when the music plays
It is the soundtrack to standing still
Trading visible breath for shivering air
I see myself as in a dream
From a distance, looking down
Circling around

The beat is pounding, increases pace
Of a world slowing down
And I cannot figure it out
While a heart could melt the snow

Oh, when the silence comes
Breathing in and out
Is the soundtrack to standing still

-Zach

Leave a Reply

