Skipping Rocks

As you are walking down the beach
Further from me and out of reach
The footprints you leave, I follow
Hoping they show me the things you’re thinking
Because as far as I know
You couldn’t be further from me

Skipping rocks and throwing dreams
Away into the ocean of a sea in front of me
And beside you, I would give anything
And now you’re changing me
Into who I’m going to be

What if I followed faster
What if I ran to tell you
Would I had regretted it
Now that I know that I am not sorry
For sinking my feet into sand
Letting you go
Until you could come to me

Skipping rocks and dreaming dreams
Dive into the ocean, the sea in front of me

-Zach

Leave a Reply

