Rendered Speechless

I would never write again
If last night’s dream came true
For I would be rendered speechless
Eternally

And there would be a rift in time
From just that one look from your eyes
As your hand touches mine
It’s a miracle that I don’t die
(though that might be a lie)
I’d still feel my heart skip a beat
And I’d go dizzy, that’s for sure
The sky might fall, too
But that might be because you’ve just taught me to fly

As my mind turns
To the color of your eyes
All I feel is your hand holding mine
And yes, I can fly

-Zach

Leave a Reply

