Pang to Pang

Oh, God why does being overwhelmed feel so alone
Does it all take the place of you in my mind
Does it stop my heart from seeing
And stop me from believing

Long walks and longer drives through the night
Dark and running away
From myself and my life and all there is to do
I’m trying to find the handle to this door

My heart has gone from beat to beat
To pound to pound
To pang to pang
While sitting on this fence
But now being on the other side
I thought I could see more than I do

-Zach

One Response to “Pang to Pang”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Ah. I read the first stanza and I’m like, “Whoa, I know EXACTLY how that feels.”


Leave a Reply

