Do I Call This Love

I cannot stop
It goes to the point where it almost hurts
A stealthy sort of pain
Felt in the sigh of every breath taken

Do I call this love
When maybe my heart is breaking
From this longing on and on, this waiting
Lying in the rain
Tears, raindrops, inseparable, undistinguished
Yet falling equally into a river
Drip, drop, ripple

When will it come
A smile overpowering sunlight
Seems this fight I’m sure to lose in the end
O, end come quickly
But still I could never stop
To the point where it will always hurt
Coming through with every sigh

Expecting in return
From something down to zero
Silent screaming into pillows follow
Pounding fists into muddy riverbanks
Downstream from where I used to be
Left of where I could have been

So do I call this love
When maybe my heart is breaking
When tears and raindrops
Are inseparable and undistinguished
Falling equally into this river
Drip, drop, ripple
Do I call this love

-Zach

2 Responses to “Do I Call This Love”

  1. meghan Says:

    That is so beautiful. really, really really. :)


Leave a Reply

