Fight for You

Walk from the table
Swords drawn and in hand
And turning around
Cut deeper than you know
Did I let it go
Because it wasn’t meant to hurt that way
And bleed so red

I’m just so trapped inside my head
That I can’t get into yours
I need to fix these gears
Turning in my head
Breaking in turn, my heart
When I can’t quite get to you

Know that even when I’m breaking
From these dishonest wounds
Know that even when I’m bleeding
I’ll fight for you

Walk up the steps
I leave with a lost appetite
And turning around
Your eyes further away
Than they appear
Because they weren’t meant to cry that way
And mine cry for you

With all that it takes
I won’t let you break
Even when all that it takes
I cannot seem to lift
I’ll fight for you
I’ll fight for you

-Zach

Leave a Reply

