Dizzy (Literally)

I feel like spinning in this desk chair
Just again and again
Just like I did when I was younger

I could get so dizzy that I’d see the room
Spinning from the left
To the right, and then from up to down

It’s upside down
The life I live
It’s upside down
The road ahead

I’m clutching tight to the armrest
Because I could swear
That the room is upside down
And if I’d let up my grip at all
I’d be thrown into the air

It’s upside down
The life I live
So lift your hands
And be thrown into the air

-Zach

One Response to “Dizzy (Literally)”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    You know, the idea of this poem seems pretty humorous but you make it sound so good.
    In the words of Bebo Norman, you’re stupidly talented (:


Leave a Reply

«

»
