A Tenfold

Father, hold me close
I’ve lost the strength to go
The strength I’ve never had on my own

And now my wings are failing
The wings I’ve made myself
Now I am lost
And I want to be yours

Take me
Where only you can lead me
Break me
And make my heart a tenfold stronger
Make my head a tenfold wiser
Make my soul a tenfold closer
To you

And now my breath is slowing
I finally feel my heart beating
Though I’m fallen, wounded, bleeding

Lead me on, lead me on
I’m for you, all for you

-Zach

Leave a Reply

