Say Goodbye

Will this mean I have to say goodbye
To a friend who’s closer than a brother or a sister
Is it worth it if I have to say goodbye
Will you ever understand what it’s like

First you’d have to know me well, and then
When you see the tears running from my eyes
You’ll know how much it hurts to say goodbye
Then I’ll start to understand what it’s like

All of the houses I’ve built from the sand
I’m moving away, moving away
All of the troubles that I’m scared of to death
Are coming today, they’re coming today

Will you be by my side when I say goodbye
Will you be the one to get me through the hardest times
Because I’ll need you to help me say goodbye
With you by my side, in heart, that’s what it’s like

-Zach

3 Responses to “Say Goodbye”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Ah this is SO good.
    Your singing just gets better and better.
    I’m so proud of you. Hehe.

  2. Raquel TWG Says:

    Whoops I meant to comment the song post.
    But whatever, the lyrics and the song are both really good.

  3. thejambi Says:

    Thank you very much, Raquel. It means a lot, really.


Leave a Reply

