Three Hundred and Sixty-Six Days Ago

One year ago this evening
As the sun was going down
You were on your way to where I could have met you
And now I see that’s truer than I know
Honestly, I can’t wait to meet you
And as life goes on, I want to more and more

Three hundred and sixty-six days ago
You were taken on a road I’ve come to know
Three hundred and sixty-six days ago
I’ve never lived a longer year before

One day ago this evening
I saw the very place where you died
Shaking, though I was, as I stood there
Picturing your watered eyes
There I was, at your doorway to Heaven
Picturing your watered eyes

-Zach

2 Responses to “Three Hundred and Sixty-Six Days Ago”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Hey you decided to put it up.
    It’s beautiful.

  2. katemcdonald Says:

    I don’t know you, but I am glad you commented on my blog and I had the chance to read this. Very beautiful.

    I would definitely recommend Jason Holdridge @ Impact Church in Lowell. Pastor J was my youth pastor and I have known him now for over 10 years. He has such a pastor’s heart and is the real deal. He’s not afraid to preach the TRUTH too which is something hard to find these days.


Leave a Reply

