Swimming Mind

It’s like the world seems so far away, and my mind, it’s swimming
But the world, I know it’s running, and now I just want it to stop
Give silence, give silence, lend your ears and a hand to the cause
The night is dark, it’s wet from regret of words I didn’t have the words to say
And now I’m staring into air like we both know how to do
And we do it all too well, we give silence all too well
Lend your ears and a hand to the cause

Can I take the time and break this chain
It locks my arms to my side
Binding me to breathe only slowly moving breaths
And the rain drips from my hair and falls into my hand
My mind, it may be swimming, but from the outside it looks blank

-Zach

Leave a Reply

