Save Me Once, Save Me Twice

Is our footing all too familiar
Sinking in the sand on the ocean floor
With the waves reaching up higher, now to my chin
Now, before I drown, must I call on you again

Because you’ve saved me once
Saved me twice
Now, three times just today
But it won’t stop there

And now you’ve got me hooked
While I was swimming to the surface
Yeah, your broken heart, it was my weakness
I couldn’t help but recognize and hold on tight

Because you’ve saved me
You’ve saved me
You’ve saved me
My broken heart hooked on your love for life

-Zach

Leave a Reply

