Letters to the Trees

I started writing letters to the trees
I’d drop them off as I walk by barefoot
These love notes were my answer
To the pain we all must cause them
So I told them that I loved them
And I asked them to stay green
Because it’s sad to see the leaves fall
And wither on the ground

I started writing letters to the bees
I’d tell them I was sorry for losing sympathy
I really never meant to hurt them like I do
And run from them each spring
But now, since I’ve apologized
I commend their harder works than mine
Now I just want to get along
As I walk across the ground

-Zach

One Response to “Letters to the Trees”


Leave a Reply

