Wall Falls, Plot Thickens

Wall Falls, Plot Thickens (ever increasingly saddening, not knowing my way to tomorrow)

I want this to be who I am
And I want you to be by my side
With your hand in mine

I’m standing so much taller
Knowing you’ll be there tonight
But the world seemed so much bigger
Not knowing my way to tomorrow

If God could draw closer
And break my heart
Break my heart for these things I don’t understand
Would the tears in my eyes cease to be
Ever increasingly saddening

I want this to be who I am
I’d like this to be who I’ll be
And you, next to me

The world, it seems so much bigger
Not knowing my way to tomorrow

God, please draw so close
And break my heart
And break it hard
For these things, I don’t understand
And until then, the tears in my eyes
Will never quite cease to be
Ever increasingly saddening

Is the world more frightening now or before
With the wall in front of my face
Gone now, and vanished
Only to reveal a fork in the path
And it thickens the plot
When the narrow road leads to the right
And the easy lies off to the left
But you can’t go there
And you’ll never be there
Where I always had thought I would be
But now, can I just wait and see
I’m wondering

Could I lead the way to where I never thought I could go
Well, if so…

Take me with you
Can you take me with you
Take me with you

-Zach

2 Responses to “Wall Falls, Plot Thickens”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    The title may be long, but I really love this one.
    You’re so good at taking how you feel and what you’re going through and using it to make the most awesome poems of life.


Leave a Reply

