Thoughts, Scared to Death

Thoughts, Scared to Death (A Heartbeat Knocks Me Over)

I have something for you
In the palm of my hand
Clutched and held within
A fist so close to my heart

And a heartbeat knocks me over
I’ll stay broken down
Right here on the ground
Because just one heartbeat knocks me over

I’ve been moving in slow motion
Since these thoughts have found their place
Since I’m scared to death, more now than even then
You should know I’m scared to death
More now than ever then

-Zach

Leave a Reply

