Black and Blue Ink

Am I about to bleed in blue ink
Oh, these emotional gashes in my skin
And this is what comes out

Does my heart ache because of you
When it seemed I forgot your name
Is this deep blue ink for you
Or somebody else just the same

And in this trail of black ink
Can I still love you like I want to
Like I need to, like you deserve
Though I am hurt

Will my heart ache
Because of things that I can’t give to you
And in this black and blue ink
Will the pain inside this bruise subside
Will I walk without limping
Will my heart beat without breaking
Though it’s black and blue
I know I bleed for you

-Zach

One Response to “Black and Blue Ink”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    This is very good.


Leave a Reply

