Like a Bird Takes to Flight

Here we go
Life unfolds
Take a step closer to free
In this life of mine
Twist the line
Wring out the mess I’ve made
So many times
In my mistakes
I can’t believe I’m moving on

I’ve still got the scars
Leftover from before
And the heart
It doesn’t take to healing
Like a bird takes to flight
But this time it might

Never ever stop
Stopping to take the time
To look around and see
Because the years are blurring past

-Zach

One Response to “Like a Bird Takes to Flight”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Yay a new post. I was getting worried seeing as you said you had nothing to post before. Obviously my blog is terribly boring for you now, though (:


Leave a Reply

